Local Government Procurement

New Team – Customer Reference Group (CRG)

  • Home
  • /
  • News
  • /
  • New Team – Customer Reference Group (CRG)
Home / News /

New Team – Customer Reference Group (CRG)

The Customer Reference Group (CRG) was established in 2019 to create a diverse group of council representatives. The purpose of the CRG is to gain valuable insights and feedback into councils’ changing needs and expectations. It provides representatives with intimate access to LGP management and the opportunity to influence various strategic initiatives.

Following the Expression of Interest released in December 2020 the CRG membership has been refreshed with a mix of existing and new members.

2022 Customer Reference Group
Chris Allison – Coordinator Contracts & Procurement, Ballina Shire Council
Jason Lewington – Procurement & Contracts Coordinator, Bega Valley Shire Council
Rohit Srivastava – Director Infrastructure, Berrigan Shire Council
Nicole Greenwood – Coordinator Sustainable Resources, Blacktown City Council
Jacqueline Hiddlestone – IT Innovation Program Manager, Canterbury-Bankstown Council
Marea Getsios – Strategic Procurement Coordinator, City of Canada Bay
Janet Pursehouse – Chief Procurement Officer, City of Sydney
Catherine Smith – Procurement Officer, Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council
Russell Wallace – Procurement/Fleet Coordinator, MidCoast Council
Kristie Ward – Manager Procurement, Mid-Western Regional Council

We would like to thank Lachlan Reedman from Central Coast Council, Matthew Sykes from Nambucca Valley Council and Lana Axford from Penrith City Council, who have stepped aside. During their tenure they provided valuable contributions to various LGP strategic initiatives as well as the development of the October 2021 white paper: Challenges of Innovative Projects and/or Preferential Treatment under the Tendering Process in NSW Local Government.

Related Articles

News from LGP

Keeping Local Government Connected